Monday, December 28, 2009

As Time Goes By

Sorry that it has been 6 months since the last posting. I used to get mad at my friends that did not post stuff; and I am one of those people now. A lot has happened since that last posting. Our friend Kent left on his mission in August. He is serving in the Colorado Springs, CO mission. He is doing well. As of now he is serving in Kansas. He is a great missionary! Soon after Kent left his brother Matthew came home. Kent told us (Becky, Whitney and I) to be nice to him and to befriend him. So we did. We actually have become great friends with the Melville family. We do a lot of things with there family. They have thrown Becky and I birthday parties. We have gone to there house for Halloween. We have grown to love that family a lot.

What else has happened. A while ago Becky and I were at wal-mart and we saw some married friends, Joe and Brooke. They had just bought a house and were getting little things. It is always fun to see people, and to know people are happy and doing well. They are having a baby in the next little while. Which is also very exciting. And speaking of babies. My best friend Cami had her second baby. She had a little boy. He is very cute and doing well. And another friend Lyndsie had a little boy also; and my friend Candie had twins; a boy and girl. Lots of babies and joy!!!

I am not sure what else to talk about. I will try to be more diligent in posting in the future. I hope all is well with everyone!

Thursday, July 16, 2009

Monterey


So our friend Kent is going on a mission, and he leaves at the very begining of August; and we wanted to go on one last adventure before he left so we went to the Monertey Bay Aquarium. It was soo soo much fun. It was the same group of us that went to Disneyland. There was one bad part of the trip- we left at 6am. But other then that is was awesome! The aquarium put on a little play that taught us to Reduce, Reuse, Recycle. Okay, it was mainly about Reducing. But it was still fun. Here are a few pictures so you can see all the fun we had.





Thursday, May 14, 2009

No, Right? Yeah!- Disneyland Trip

First of all I want to say that the trip was awesome! Becky and I went with our friends Whitney and Kent. We could not have gone with people better suited for our personalities. But, that is not to say there were not a few gliches. Let me explain.. the first day we were there, on the very first ride, becky lost her brand new sunglasses. Then we lean later that she also lost a water bottle and a few packes of gum. Also- after we get a ride i find my cell phone is missing. We search all our bags. My friends call my phone but it goes straight to voice mail. I do not know which ride i lost it on. there are 5 or 6 rides that it could possible be on. so we go to everyride and tell them that I lost my phone, and they assure me that if someone finds it and turns it in that i will get it back. So we go on the Space mountain again (the same ride Becky lost her sunglasses) and we ask if the have them...and they did!! she got her sunglasses back!!! then later that day Becky gets a call from my sister and sayes that someone found my cell phone and turned it in to lost and found!! YAY!! I got my cell phone back!! But the next day right after we got off the water rapids ride, we come to learn that kent lost one of the lenses in his glasses. Sadly we could not find his lense, and no one else saw it eaither. Poor guy. They only one who left the trip without lossing something was Whitney..lucky girl. But even with all our hurdles we had such a good time together. I would go on vaction with them anytime!! I hope you enjoy the couple of pictures I added.
Becky and I
Thunder Railroad
After Splash Mountain
Magic of the castle and the Fab 4!!!

Sunday, March 29, 2009

San Francisco

Okay, I know it has been a while since the last time I posted something. I am sorry... I hat it when people do not post things. But I also know that you feel dumb posting things just to post them. But I think this is a fun/worthy post. So here it is.
I went to San Francisco on Saturday with one of my co-workers named Jewell. We had so much fun! We went to the De Young and the Legion of Honor Museums (if you go to one you can get into the other the same day for free!!) I love art museums!! Below are a few of the things we saw. After we went to the museums we went to Fisherman's Wharf. We walked around and went to a peir that was full of old time arcade games. Some of the games were not really games, but it was still fun. And we ate at the Boudin Bread Factory. We had bread bowls full of chili ( I am not a fan of clam chowder). That was my adventire this weekend. I hope you enjoy the pictures!!
This is at the Legion of Honor- A MonetThese dresses are from a special exbit that honored designer Yves Saint Laurent. It was a special exhibit and I only saw a fwe things because I did not pay double the price of admission to go see it.
This cathedral was made out of guns and bullets. Crazy!!!

Thursday, February 19, 2009

President's Day

For President's Day Becky and I, and a few of our friends, went to the Sacramento Zoo. It was so much fun. There were only a few other people at the zoo that day because of the weather. All aroung us it was raining, and we even thought that it would be raining; but we brought our umbrella's and thought we would tough it out. But when we got there, it was not raining, and we did not need our umbrellas at all that day. It was wonderful!! here are a few pictures to show you how much fun we had...
Me hanging out with the animalsBecky as an awesome spider
Me, Hunter, Becky, and Kristin - we are excited to have fun!!

Sunday, February 8, 2009

The No-Excuses Truth To Understanding Guys

So Becky and I went to the movies on friday, and we saw one of the greatest movies ever made! I mean, you have to love a movie that is based on one of the best books! It was wondering how they were going to make the book into a movie. But because it is not a set story line, it is easier to make into a movie. You do not have to worry about character portrail, or getting the story line correct. I think they did a fantastic job makeing putting the excusses guys give into a movie!! I love the actors they used. Over all it was a fun movie. I definatly recommend it to all women.

Sunday, February 1, 2009

Part Two - Sorry!




It's a haircut blog like Holly's.

I'm going to cut bangs, and here's what I want them to look like! Wish me luck!

-B

Campin' It Up!

So... This summer I am going to be a Camp Counselor of some sort. Just thought I'd tell you :) I'd love to do EFY, but they "rejected my application" 2 years ago, and I was hesitant to re-apply, but I'm hoping persistance pays off :)

If EFY doesn't go through, I'd love to do a sleep away camp. Go stay in cabins, and meet new people, and be outdoorsy for once in my life! Keep in mind they're cabins with electricity and showers - so not too outdoorsy. I for sure could not handle that... I just really need a break from life right now, and even though that doesn't come until May or June, it'll have to do, something to look forward to I guess. An 8-12 week break will hopefully de-stress me, and give me a break from everything that is going on right now, with my job, and my calling, and my life.... I'll miss my friends, but I'll deal! Besides - I can totally update the blog from Camp!!!

Let's see - Something exciting to write about?!?
-My grandma is in town, but that's not super exciting - she's crazy, and it's fun. I guess the crazy part runs in the family...
-More of my CRAZY friends are engaged. What's their deal?? No clue!
-My boss is a total idiot, long story.
-I really want it to rain?
-One of our cats died?

Ok Sorry! I'm getting really boring. Holly wanted me to blog about something, but this blog really sucks, and I apologize! Not that I'm blaming Holly at all - but Holly - you've helped me to learn a lesson, don't blog unless it's about something totally awesome, and it has pictures! Ok, so that's it. I love you all!
-B

P.S. How do I make this blog pretty like the ones you all have? All of my married friends have waaaayy cuter blogs! Do tell?!

I Did It


Before After

Okay- I cut my hair. I did it 2 weeks ago. I was going to post it when I did it, but I could not get a good picture. And this is not a great picture; but at least you know that I did it. It is not like the picture. It is longer and does not have all the layers. I am not a layers kind of girl. I get really annoyed with them. But other then that tell me what you think. And be honest!!!!







Sunday, January 18, 2009

Something I Hate to Love


Okay- So here is ther deal. Going along with movies, there are 3 movies that I hate to love. I was a substitute teacher in Las Vegas and all my kids, especially the girls, loved the movie(s). My best friend Cami and I went to the video store like 2 times to rent the movies to I could relate to the kids, and have some connection with them. but I was making fun of the movie the whole time. Then my friend Becky said that she could Tivo the movies and we could watch them togetjher so we could make fun of them the whole time. And so she did, and we watched them. They are soo soo cheeze that I loved it. I was making fun of them a little as I watched, but they are fun to watch and to sing along to. I know what you are thinking...what movies are she talking about???? High School Musical!!!!!! Then Becky and I wen to go see the third one. It was fun to watch. Now you know my love for those movies. you can make fun of me for it, but I am sure you love them also!!

Sunday, January 11, 2009

Hair Cut

This is Holly-
So, I have been thinking about cutting my hair, and I saw this picture and I love the cut. I want you opinion on if this is the hair cut for me. Do you think it would go with my face shape? What about a little longer version on me? I am not going to dye my hair...so do not worry about that. I have been debating it for a while. I know my hair would grow out if I did not like it...nd i would have to style my hair every day. But tell me what you think. Thanks!!!!

Saturday, January 10, 2009

More of the funniness

This is Holly- and I totally agree with Becky. Can people please help us (or at least me) learn how to us this more. I am glad so many of you like our first posting. The whole reason we starting this blog is cause of the movie we saw. So we started our blog. We wanted the name of the website to be singleladies, but that was taken. And then we started looking at all the movie titles that are soo soo fitting, but all taken. Here are some names that we loved, but were already in use: aboutagirl, alotlikelove, catchmeifyoucan, failuretolaunch, inloveandwar, howtodeal. Do you see how funny and fitting those would be for us. So for movies ...next movie we are dying to see is He's Just Not That Into You like Becky already told you about. I read the book a few years ago, and I loved it! Then I let Becky read it, and she loved it also. So you will definatly hear about our thoughts on that movie. I am toally excited. I think Becky and I need to get together and blog about 3 movies that we hate to love, but can't help ourselves. Soo check for updates soon, cause you know that they are coming!!!

Haha, quick funny note

Hey y'all. It's Becky. Ummm 1st off all - can you tell us how to add "Team Members" to our blog, that way we don't have to specify who's blogging all the time... anyway. That'd be super duper helpful :)

So I started laughing at all of the comments made by our married blogger friends, and my mom overheard me laughing and asked what it was about. So I let her read it, and she asked if we were just going to talk about random crap (not her exact words...). So I told her, nope, now that everyone is super addicted to Holly and I, cough... Amy... cough... we could just watch movies and relate them to our lives :) So I started thinking - what should we see next that could relate to our lives??? Hmmmm! I know! Next movie should for sure be: He's Just Not That Into You. That will be an easy one...

Friday, January 9, 2009

HELLO!!


We started this blog to talk about movies, music, hot guys, and basically vent about our lives. If you don't like it click the "X" in the right corner. Or if you have a mac, the "X" on the left. If you do likie it then keep reading..oh wait you are..awkward..moving on


We are now going talk about the movie we saw tonight. We saw Bride Wars. It was cute. It made us think about all the people we know that are getting married. And how we are glad that we are not bridesmaids. Oh wait, Becky is in September, SAD DAY! And aren't we glad it's 8 months away! Good bride! Unlike most crazy Mormons we know... 6-8 weeks... CRAZY! Really Crazy!! If you're one of those girls, get over that we're writing about you, it was bound to happen one day, ok? Sorry for actually blogging about what most people are too chicken to say to your face. You know it's true. Ok, we'll try to be nicer from now on. Well, for this post... we're not super nice usually, but honest, yes.


Since this is our first official blog, we think we should tell you a bit about us. Ok, since I'm typing, I'll go 1st.


I'm Becky. Hi, nice to meet you. I'm super awesome in pretty much every way. Just kidding, really, I'm not. Let's see. I'm 22, and live in the super fancy Rescue, CA. Bet you're jealous... I work at Chili's as a server/trainer/QA/togo/whatever else needs done that day. I like it most days, and I feel really lucky to actually like my job, even though it doesn't pay me enough to live on my own. Whatever, I'll get there. If you're into astrology, I'm a scorpio, and if you read up on it - it really applies to me. I'm nice, and bubbly most of the time, but please don't mess with me because I have the occasional mean streak. It's true ask Holly. Ok, you'll learn more about me as the blog progresses.


Here's Holly: I am 26. Some people call me a cougar, but that is what happens when there is no one your age worth dating. I am currently working as a temp in an OB/GYN office. I like it a lot. I have soo much fun with the ladies in the office. I sing to them all the time..which is funny because my voice is not the best. But I have fun doing it, so that makes it okay. I mean, I am not trying out for American Idol or anything. I have an awesome family, which includes a pretty niece, and handsome nephews, that LOVE their aunt Holly! I am a Sagaittarius, which pretty much compliments Becky as a friend. It is true, she gave a book that tells me so! I am pretty much everything thing you never knew you always wanted; and more!!


So keep cheking our blog to learn more about how cool we are!